Posted in Wrap-ups and TBRs

June TBR!

A little confession here. I am not a planner ahead kind of person. Never could. If I want to read a book, I will read it. But for some time now, I kind of like to divide my time into several reading themes. Last month for example, the theme was to discover really famous books that I have missed to read. Series that had gotten legendary status in their own time.

Just like that, I have a particular theme this month. I want to hop on as many hype trains as I can find.

Like I am ashamed to admit that I love YA fantasy, but haven’t read the queen of this genre, Sarah J Maas’s single book. So I surely plan to dive into her world this month.

And their are other hype trains I want to get on. Truthwitch by Susan Dennard, The Crown’s Game by Evelyn Skye, Red Queen series by Victoria Aveyard, Wrath and the Dawn by Renee Ahdieh, An Ember in the Ashes by Sabaa Tahir, Six of Crows by Leigh Bardugo. To get to the last one, I also have to finish Grisha trilogy, of which I am well into second book.

I know they are a slight bit too ambitious, but told ya. I am not a good planner.

But still, please do share with me which latest hype trains am I missing and should check out. I would love to stay updated with current industry. And I can read more than the above mentioned books in a month if I really put my mind into it.

Author:

Aspiring to be author someday. I just love reading books and babble about them. Since nobody around me likes to listen about that, I decided to bug the internet with it. Lets explore the worlds of fiction together.

2 thoughts on “June TBR!

Leave a Reply

