Quotes

3 favs: Harry Potter and the sorcerer’s stone quotes

Hey guys, as some of you might already know. I have started reading Harry Potter series for the first time. And the review of that just felt unnecessary. So I decided instead to share some of my favorite quotes from the book.

By no means are they the best ones (the book is a treasure trove of them), but just some that stood out to me.

…to the well-organized minds, death is but the next great adventure.

 

humans do have a knack of choosing precisely those things that are worst for them.

 

The truth….It is a beautiful and terrible thing, and should therefore treated with great caution.

 

And I discovered this little Easter egg in Harry’s first year syllabus:

Fantastic beasts and where to find them by Newt Scamande.

Those are some of my favorite stuff that made me especially proud of reading this book. And slightly ashamed that I took this long to pick it up. Please do share with me what your favorite quotes in this book are!

Leave a Reply

