Wrap-ups and TBRs

June Wrap-up

Although I had a pretty ambitious start at the month, and had high expectations thus TBR for June. I didn’t read quite as many books as I would had liked. A grand total of books being three! So it’s obvious I am pretty bummed about it, but hey, there is always July right? Let us hope I read enough to get even with my Goodreads challenge. At this point, I am in such a low that I can’t be sure.

Now that you are tired of my bantering about reading goals, let me show you the books I read this month.

An Amber in the Ashes by Sabaa Tahir:

I had been reading this one on and off for quite some time. Mostly because I had some book club catching ups to do. And also it could get too dark sometimes for me. And I would go on a bout of depression. But at the beginning of June, I finally got to finish it. But even with that, I loved it so much that I ended up giving it five-out-of-five stars.

Siege and Storm by Leigh Bardugo:

It was a great book. But not up there with the previous book of Grisha trilogy. I had quite some issues with it which I have already covered in it’s own dedicated post. So I recommend checking it out if you’re interested.

Last but not least;

The Dream Thieves by Maggie Stiefvater:

Because of course. It’s the Raven Cycle book. And I can’t leave them for a whole month. Even though I had planned on finishing some other reads before diving into this one, I couldn’t. The Raven Cycle is just so delicious and amazing series. I am currently obsessed with this one and would definitely recommend to all of you. Everyone needs it in their lives. 😛

 

So those are my meager little reading list, share with me which of these books you have read and what are your thoughts on it, and which of those are you planning to read?

2 thoughts on “June Wrap-up

  1. I also thought June would be a good reading month but I ended up only reading 2 books – Me Before You and Bitterblue..
    I’ve also read An Amber in the Ashes. I didn’t think it was amazing but I did really like it and I gave it 4/5 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

