Posted in Book Reviews

Blue Lily, Lily Blue (The Raven Cycle #3) by Maggie Stiefvater

Blue Lily, Lily Blue (The Raven Cycle, #3)Blue Lily, Lily Blue by Maggie Stiefvater

My rating: 5 of 5 stars

Is it even possible for me to give this series any less stars? Guess we can only find out with just one book to go. 😀
So many new things happened in this book, Maura is missing, Adam is trying to come it terms with his new powers, The Gray Man is kinda wanted, and nothing is ever uncomplicated for Blue and Gansey. So yeah, this book started off amazingly and ended grandly. Which of course I can’t spoil for you guys.
The writing style was as atmospheric as ever, and the deep POVs which I have so grown to love. This book also featured my favorite till yet villain. He was just so amazing and in character, I loved him. Although he turned out not as dangerous or bad as would had expected. Which bummed me a little.
And some events in this book happened, more than the event itself, the characters intimate emotions were the thing that made me move closest to tears I have came in a long time. (I am completely not a book crier, cruel I know) The reason being again, the way the characters share their intimacy. I really love this part about this series, instead of making any sort of attractions physical, this book completely focus on and discuss the relationships made through souls.
Be it the friendship of all boys among themselves, with Blue. Or Gansey and Blue’s guilty love. Now forbidden, but both has too much emotional baggage that it feels like one.
Those are all of my feelings about this book, if you have read it and like it, please share with me. Or if you are planning to read it, I would love to know that too. 🙂

View all my reviews

Author:

Aspiring to be author someday. I just love reading books and babble about them. Since nobody around me likes to listen about that, I decided to bug the internet with it. Lets explore the worlds of fiction together.

Leave a Reply

