Posted in Book Reviews, Uncategorized

Gone by Michael Grant

Gone (Gone, #1)Gone by Michael Grant

My rating: 3 of 5 stars

First book I have read post-reading-slump. Really bummed that it didn’t turned out to be as good as the concept promised, but still it has gotten me back in my groove.

This book had started off really well. And the characters were colorful and captivating. But it started sagging in the middle, the conflict just didn’t worked that much for me. There was something about every character being pre-fifteen kid that made this book both horrifying yet the villains less important. Which was a blow in my having fun with this book.
The thing I think would had made it better was it’s length. Had it been cut more, especially scenes in the building of climax had executed quickly, this would had definitely gotten four stars. But I will have to give it only three since I really enjoyed character dynamics, the situation, and the setting. Just the voice had gotten me off more than often. But I will still recommend anyone to give it a go.

View all my reviews

Author:

Aspiring to be author someday. I just love reading books and babble about them. Since nobody around me likes to listen about that, I decided to bug the internet with it. Lets explore the worlds of fiction together.

Leave a Reply

