Book Reviews

Crown of Midnight by Sarah J. Maas

Crown of Midnight (Throne of Glass, #2)Crown of Midnight by Sarah J. Maas

My rating: 5 of 5 stars

I have just completely come to love this series. Though the first part seemed a bit mediocre, albeit promising. All the promises has been fulfilled in this part, and more has been made. For awesome (mis)adventures of all the characters we have came to love.
The best part, I think, was how frustratingly wrong most of these characters have been in most of the book. Especially Nehemia and Chaol comes to mind. How many wrong choices each of them has made. Which just makes the conflict all the more delicious for me.
I had my setbacks while reading this book. But as it drew closer to the end, I realized more and more how masterfully Maas were creating all that feelings inside us. To lead to all the wrong conclusions.
And at first part, I was just mostly annoyed from Calaena. But now, after reading this one. I am liking all of the grayer areas of her personality. And we see way more of her grayness and wrong decisions in this book. Which led to all the more interesting situations.
The world building has really took more strength in this part then the last. And again promised to get all the more vaster and interesting in the next one.
It’s taking me all my will to not grasp the third part and begin devouring it right away. I just feel it won’t be advisable to start a ToG book at 3 AM. lol
Riding on a hype-train after so long feels weird, but I can happily claim the title of being Throne of Glass series fan now.

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

