Book Reviews

Wires and Nerve! (Wires and Nerve #1)

Wires and Nerve, Volume 1 (Wires and Nerves, #1)Wires and Nerve, Volume 1 by Marissa Meyer

My rating: 4 of 5 stars

This book got one additional star just because of the nostalgia alone. Not only that, but also the fact that this volume encompassed a lot of Thorne, my most favorite character in the whole Lunar verse.
So, I can’t tell much about this graphic novel. Since it is sequel series to the Lunar chronicles. And no, you can’t read this without completely spoiling Lunar chronicles (in fact, there are a lot of recaps riddled all over the book which tells the whole story of the Lunar chronicles).
I loved this graphic novel. I don’t read them much. But the format suited it pretty nicely. I liked seeing all of the characters I loved. Most of all, I loved seeing Iko in this new light.
It was a small novel, you can easily finish it in a single sitting. But if you liked and enjoyed the Lunar chronicles, this is a definite worth read.
The first volume mostly focused on kicking things off though. Just when it felt things would start, the book ended. But still, so much fun. Highly recommend it. (But if you prefer reading it when the series end, I think that would be a smarter move since I had no idea how small graphic novels are)

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

