Wrap-ups and TBRs

August TBR! (My first TBR with ARCs)

Hey guys, today I want to share with you guys my August TBR. Now, this month, I want to read a whole lot of books (as per usual), but this is also the first time in my life that I have books I am supposed to read before the end of the month too. Which makes me way more excited to share it with you guys.

The first book I am supposed to read this month is:

27426044Nyxia (Nyxia Triad #1) by Scott Reintgen:

This is a book sent to me by Netgalley, an advanced reader copy for review. In this book, we follow a group of ten teens who have to travel to a distant planet to harvest the universe’s most valuable substance; Nyxia. And only eight of them will survive and actually visit the planet, while ten of them boarding the ship.

So this book promises an adventure and a lot of thrill, and I am super excited to read it.

The next book on my list is actually sent to me by the publisher, and that is;

23508203Enchantment Lake (Northwood #1) by Margi Preus:

I don’t know much about this book, but all I know is that it has a small town, Nancy Drew vibe. It’s middle-grade, whimsical and has elements of mystery and magic. But that’s enough to get me sold.

The third book I want to read this month is;

23308087Flame in the Mist by Renee Ahdieh:

This book is set in Feudal Japan, and has alchemy. The two things that always has me sold. It’s about a girl named Moriko, who is daughter of a prominent samurai. At the age of seventeen, she is sent off to meet her betrothed. But on the way, her entourage gets viciously attacked and everyone but Moriko dies.

She wants to plot her revenge against this Black Clan, and things get brutal.

The next book is a self-published, and the author has generously sent it to me to read and review. Which I am super-thankful for. And that book is;

34744383Feel Me Fall by James Morris:

After a plan crash in the midst of Amazon jungle, with a bunch of her teenage friends, has to figure out a new way of life whilst trying to escape the gruesome world they are suddenly exposed to. This book has Lost vibes, though the TV show had turned me off after a couple of seasons, I have high-hopes for this book.

29939390Windwitch (Witchlands #2) by Susan Dennard:

This is the second book of a really complicated and interesting new fantasy series. This is a world where there are witches and huge kingdoms. I read the first book a couple of months back and really enjoyed it, so I am really excited for this one too.

32075662Our Dark Duet (Monsters of Verity #2) by Victoria Schwab:

This is a dystopian book where acts of violence manifests into monsters. The first book I had read last year when it had came out, and now this one is out for a month which is weird because I never stall with Schwab’s book. They are a precious treasure and ton of fun to read. That’s why I am really excited for this book.

The next books that I really want to get into this month are books I don’t know much about, but I have heard a lot about that’s why I won’t be able to write much of a synopses. And those books are:

18712886The Queen of the Tearling by Erika Johansen:

 

14201Jonathan Strange & Mr.Norrell by Susanna Clarke:

 

17564519Walk on Earth a Stranger (The Gold Seer #1) by Rae Carson:

 

4 thoughts on “August TBR! (My first TBR with ARCs)

  1. Yes to Flame in the Mist – I’ve been meaning to read that forever. And Walk on Earth a Stranger is really good, so I hope you end up enjoying it as much as I did. šŸ™‚ Thanks for sharing and, as always, fabulous post! ā¤

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

